The Colorado Watercolor Society is an organization dedicated to uphold the highest standards and principles of art and to promote, encourage, educate and foster an interest in fine art in all media, especially watercolor.

Board / Committees

2017-2018 Board of Directors


Tim Brenner,, 303-986-4094

President Elect

Carol Newsom,, 303-257-0142

Immediate Past President

Greg Chapleski,, 303-842-1450

Vice President of Programs

Vicki Tucker,, 303-696-7647

Vice President of Workshops

Terrey Harrod,, 303-981-6004

Exhibitions Official

Steve Griggs,, 303-941-9246

Membership Official

Lynn Nebergall,, 713-628-6261


Priscilla Greenbaum,, 916-715-3052

Recording Secretary

Merrie Wicks,, 303-979-5884

Corresponding Secretary

Shanthi Kumar,, 781-467-9939


Jay Breese,, 303-322-4880

Board Member at Large

Mary Jo Ramsdale,, 720-232-5457

Board Member at Large (Western Slope)

Karen Hill,, 303-748-7090

CWS Committees, Chairpersons and other Contributors

Collage Editor: Brian Serff,

Webmaster: Jason Hampleman,

Greeting Committee: Sharon Rouse

Program Committee: Vicki Tucker and Greg Chapleski

Courtesy: Diane Fechenbach

Email and Web Page: Marcio Correa

Graphics Coordinator: Brian Serff

Historian: Pam Hake

Hospitality for General Meetings: Mary Jo Ramsdale

Hospitality for Show Receptions:

Librarian: Bonnie Jones

Name Tags: Karyn Kingirski

Nominating Committee: Carol Newsom

Patron List: Carla Rouse

Photo Pool: OPEN

Publicity: Greg Chapleski

Recognition: Diane Fechenbach

Recognition Certificates: Diane Fechenbach

Grant Writer:
Kathy Cranmer

Show Chairperson: Barry Snyder

Show Sitters Coordinator: Carolyn Tegeder

Signature Membership: Carla Rouse

Storage Unit: Tim Brenner

WFWS41 Delegate: Marcio Correa

WFWS41 Alternate Delegate: Greg Chapleski
© 2013 Colorado Watercolor Society | Web Design
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software